side menu icon

Board Executive Committee


Adrienne Cozart, Board Chair: Adrienne is the Vice President of Human Resources for UMC Health System and has more than 30 years of human resource experience. Adrienne is past Board Chair for WorkForce Solutions of the South Plains and is Past Board Chair of Goodwill Industries. She also serves on the AJ Editorial Board, United Way – Planned Giving-Endowment & Finance Committee, Lubbock Chamber of Commerce – Image Lubbock Together Steering Committee, Lubbock Area Foundation Grants Committee Guadalupe-Parkway Board and as a Civil Service Commissioner for the City of Lubbock. 


Cindy Martin, First Vice-Chair: Cindy worked for more than twenty years at Texas Tech University in Lubbock where she taught history and served as archivist and administrator for the Southwest Collection. She currently is Business Manager for a law office and volunteers with a number of local organizations. Cindy served on the Board of the former Caprock Council and has served two terms on the GS-TOP Board. She serves on the Lubbock Desserts First and Women of Distinction committees and is currently chair of the GS-TOP Property Committee.


NyLynn Nichols-Crowell, Second Vice-Chair: NyLynn is the news director at KAMR NBC 4 and KCIT Fox 14 in Amarillo. Ny Lynn has been in Girl Scouts since she was a Brownie at age 6. She earned her Gold Award. As a leader for Senior Girl Scout Troop 5706, she helped girls to earn their Gold Awards. She's chairwoman of the Gold Award Advisory Board for the Amarillo area. She served on the Goodwill Industries of Amarillo board from 2001-2008. She was board president for 2007. She was named an Amarillo Woman of Distinction in 2008. 


Patricia Miller, Secretary: Pat is a Program Director for the Catholic Diocese of Fort Worth. She has been a member of the Association of Fundraising Professionals (AFP) since 1991 and holds a Certified Fundraising Executive (CFRE) designation. She currently serves as treasurer of the AFP TX Fort Worth Metro Chapter Board and is a past president and current board member of the Partnership for Philanthropic Planning (PPP) Lone Star Council. Other volunteer and networking activities include membership on the Community Life Committee of the Diocesan Pastoral and Administrative Services Center. She is a lifetime member of Girl Scouts.


Lois Weeks, Treasurer: Lois currently works for Pioneer Natural Resources working with financial accounting, regulatory agencies, human resources and administration, as well as oil and gas leases. As a life-long Girl Scout, Lois has had opportunities to work with Girl Scout adults and girls in many locations, including three councils in Texas, one council in Louisiana, and two USA Girl Scouts Overseas Committees in Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia and Dubai, United Arab Emirates. Lois has been the recipient of the Girl Scout Appreciation Pin and the Girl Scout Honor Pin. 


Susan Alanis, Fort Worth
Rebecca Barksdale, Arlington
Suzette Compton, Amarillo
Sandra Daniel, Keller
Reggie Dial, Lubbock

​Marcia Etie, Arlington
Leticia Martinez Evans, Arlington
Judge David Hall, Sweetwater
Sheryl Harris, Fort Worth
Melinda Mitchell-Jones, Lubbock 

Rebecca Sandoval, Fort Worth
Janet Slaughter, Perryton
Shoshana Thoma-Isgur, Fort Worth
Shirley Thomas, Amarillo
Laura Voltmann, Fort Worth



Chief Executive Officer - Becky Burton* 
Becky is a lifetime member of the Girl Scouts and has served more than 20 years with the organization. A native of Abilene, she graduated from Texas Christian University in 1982. Becky currently serves on the Education Committee of the Rotary Club of Fort Worth. She is an active member of her church, First United Methodist Church of Hurst, serving on the Finance Committee. Becky is also a member of the Association of Fund Raising Professionals, Association of Girl Scout Executive Staff, Women’s Policy Forum, United Way of Tarrant County, and the Fort Worth Chamber of Commerce.


Chief Operating Officer - Susie Bell
Susie is a lifetime member of Girl Scouts of the USA and has been a Girl Scout executive staff member for 35 years. Her educational background is in sociology, anthropology, and English at the University of North Texas. She is a recipient of the Hercules Award for Outstanding Accomplishments by a Professional from the Tarrant County United Way, has received many awards from Girl Scouts, and was inducted into the Association of Girl Scout Executive Staff Hall of Fame in 2005. She is a member of AGSES and Leadership Fort Worth. 


Executive Vice President; Chief Financial Officer - Cynthia Odom*
In addition to financial oversight of the council, Cynthia’s responsibilities include council strategy, human resources, product sales, retail, information systems and information technology. She serves on the GSUSA 2014 National Strategy Team and GSUSA Product Sales Advisory Group. Cynthia has received numerous community awards and has served on the local Board of Directors for nonprofits including United Ways, PTA’s and the local and national Board of the Association of Junior Leagues International, Aids Outreach and Greater Texas Community Partners.


Chief Development & Communications Officer - Katherine Curtis, CFRE
Katherine holds her BS from TCU and an MBA from UTA. She has over 10 years of fundraising experience and holds a Certified Fundraising Executive (CFRE) designation. Her community involvement includes Junior League of Fort Worth, Association of Professional Fundraisers – Fort Worth Metro Chapter, TCU's Frog Families Network, Plaid for Women, and Leadership Fort Worth's Leading Edge Class of 2014. Her favorite science project as a child was a build-it-yourself camera that she learned how to make from her Girl Scouts handbook as a Brownie.

*Ex-Officio Board Members